meet the board
Board of Directors

Shakespeare Dallas is governed by an exceptional group of leaders who help guide Shakespeare Dallas in fulfilling its mission to be “the people’s theatre.”

Shakespeare Dallas Board of Directors

2022 Executive Committee
Lauren York, Chair
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Geoff Demander, Vice Chair
MUFG Union Bank, NA
John Hall, Treasurer & Secretary
The Hall Agency
2022 Board of Directors
Tamitha Curiel
DP Film Instructor
Lori Bradley
Marketing Consultant
Monique D. Robinson
Specialized Education Services, Inc.
Darren Dittrich
Emphasys Technologies
Marcus Fuller
Yardi Systems Inc.
Jessica Helton
Dallas Independent School District
Adrian Godinez
Connie Tate, PhD
Texas A&M Commerce
Nathan Eaton
Bank of America (Retired)

Advisory Board

Dolores Barzune
Diane Brierley
David B. Brown
Travis Carter
Howard Hallam
Donald Stone
Roy G. Turner, III